Oooo, he’s gone all emo and all that bollocks.

What to write, what to write.

Continuing to colour the Down The Tubes comic for John Freeman, pages 5 & 6 are in progress, hoping to have those done in the next few days. I’ve got two pages left to colour for Ed Pirrie’s Auto Assembly comic, hopefully I’ll have those cracked ASAP. I’m helping out with colours as and when for Ben Paddon’s Jump-Leads webcomic. I’ve still got three pages to draw for a Transformers collaboration comic that I’ve been promising to get done for MONTHS now, with little success. I’ve finished my own comic with Dan Harris and am trying to get it physically printed up and all that jazz. I’ve some possible paid projects upcoming (hopefully) which is good, as only one of the above projects is actually paying work. Hopefully, the upcoming paid work will pay for Ceri’s tuition fees for 2012. Otherwise, we’ll be even further in the shite. One of the freebies above is for a convention I’m attending, and as I’m a guest there I feel I should contribute (only fair!), and the Jump-Leads I’m doing out of the goodness of my heart because I like the strip, and the writer’s as plain fucking broke as I am. The Trasformers collab project, if I’m being honest, I really really cannot be bothered with right now, but I started it, I said I would do it, so I really need to complete it. If not, I fall into the category of ‘unreliable fuck’ (and as I’ve fallen prey to people like that myself several times over the years, I need to avoid that really!).

My leg is mostly recovered from the bout of cellulitis. Last time I had this piece of shit illness, my leg never went back to it’s original size. After this second bout, it’s still bigger than before, and showing no signs of ever returning to it’s original size. Great. Before I know it I’ll have to start buying two different sizes of shoe because of my mutant fucking limbs.

I’ve missed the last three weeks of work because of the leg-expansion fun. Well, I say missed, I’ve missed nothing. The job still hasn’t started proper. Maybe things will have gotten rolling by the time I go back. Although having to get everything approved through the European Social Funds means that the fucking apocalypse will likely occur first. Just not in the mood to face bureaucratic red tape bullshit. Not in the mood to limp to the fucking train station (walking to and from there lead to my leg infection in the first place). I mean, I wanted to walk to work because it was healthier and cheaper, and even THAT bit me in the arse.

You’ll have to excuse this blog’s somewhat pissed off tone. I think it’s because I’m somewhat pissed off.

Wonder if Barclays or Tesco’s accept begging letters. I’m sure they wouldn’t miss say, £50 grand from their meagre profits.

Leave a Reply

