Passion – Or Lack Thereof

What do you do when you don’t have a cause, or a passion, or a devotion? I see people get worked up all the time over any number of things – politics, sports, film-making, disaster relief, human rights etc etc…

I see them and I admire the passion these individuals have because I’m not particularly passionate about anything. I guess the best I can muster is some slightly over-zealous fanboy-ism over Red Dwarf and Transformers, and let’s be honest – both of those little obsessions have waned deeply over the years.

I see my wife get worked up over the latest developments in rugby, and it’s great that she’s so passionate about it… I just don’t seem to be able to muster that fire about anything at all.

Guess there is such a thing as being too laid back.

 

Leave a Reply

