The Cardiff Comic-Con

So this weekend saw the return of Showmasters Cardiff Film & Comic Con, and I was lucky enough to be one of the comics guests at the show.

Despite some confusion over tables (which frankly seems to happen at 90% of all the cons I attend), the rest of the weekend went very well. Dan and Jim were selling prints and Lou Scannon at their table, and I was selling prints and sketches at mine (along with the obligatory Scannon stuff too!).

I did about seven or eight sketches in total, sold enough prints to make back the printing costs, so I was a happy bunny! I was also coming down off a chest infection, so I was wrapped up tight and warm all weekend, and barely moved from my table, so apart from a cursory circuit on Sunday I didn’t get to see much of the con. On the plus side it got me out of moving boxes with the boys. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

