Cardiff Railway Book Update #2

Preliminary work on my Cardiff Railway book project is still moving ahead. I’m still in the process of trying to nail down some solid pricing quotes for the book, from both local and national printers – it’s that tricky compromise between cost and quality. I don’t want to skimp, I really want this book to look and feel premium, but also be affordable.

I’ve also been very fortunate to source some fantastic pictures from some local photographers, and I’ve got chats and meetings scheduled with a few more over the coming weeks. Pleasingly, some very rare images have also shown up from some places, which I’ve been very happy to see.

My next step is to create a full first chapter of the book, which I’ll be presenting during the fundraising stage both here and on the Kickstarter site, so people can get a better idea of what the final product will be like.

More info soon!

3 thoughts on “Cardiff Railway Book Update #2

Leave a Reply

